Nardinis building, Largs.

Largs: the extra shots.

Everyone loves a sequel, don’t they? What about a spin-off of your favourite sitcom? Well today this is a sequel to my last post, Largs: A Viking Saga.

The main reason for this post is to share a couple of photographs I took whilst I was in Largs. This Ayrshire seaside town is somewhere close to my families heart, we have spent many a happy day strolling along the esplanade, paddling in the sea, enjoying fish and chips whilst watching the ferries and these a they sail on, and most importantly treating ourselves to an ice cream from the famous Nardinis. These two image I’m about to share really sum up  for me all those experiences.

View of Largs
View of Largs
If I had £1 for everytime I have  walked along this walkway I would be a wealthy man! Mind you, there will be many more occasions where I will walk here in the future.

Nardinis building, Largs.
Nardinis building, Largs.
I strongly believe this it is this building that has caused my lifelong fascination with Art Deco. Granted, it may not be the finest example of the art movement, but I is really special to me as I have spent many happy times inside it, or within the vicinity of it. I must have took hundreds of photos of this building over the years, this one is the latest. I’m sure when I visit the next time, I’m sure there will be a few more.

Largs is one of many places in the world that has played a part in my family’s story. It has been the backdrop and setting of many our our happiest memories.

If you ever have the chance, please visit. I hope that you will enjoy it just as much as I have over the years.

If you would like to find out more information about ReClick Photo and the devices we provide please feel free to visit our website at www.reclickphoto.co.uk.

Thanks for reading!

Hugh at ReClick Photo.

Leave a Reply

